Same girl, same road

One thing will never fail you: people don’t change.

They’d like to, I’m sure, but change is hard, and most people won’t do anything hard anymore.

Take ‘new girl,’  who I let back in the door.  We had a few new baselines to keep us from repeating history:

1. If she felt she was being ignored, she could call and come over
2. If she wanted something, ask for it.
3. Don’t take it to heart if I don’t call or text you – I work a lot

That’s not real hard.

So after not seeing her for a few weeks, I see that I’ve missed some texts.  They’d petered out and I figured she was on to someone else, which didn’t really bother me.

Last week she wanted to come over, I told her ok, and she texted me early on Saturday.  I called her when I woke up and she’d already let her babysitter go – could she come over at 8pm.

Which means show up, make out on the couch, get a blow job on the couch and then she asks for something.

Sure.  By 9pm I still hadn’t heard from her, so I went to bed and read for a couple hours, then fell asleep.  She texted me again at 9:15pm but I didn’t catch it, and I got a text from her the next morning which made it seem like I blew her off.

Yesterday she texts me and I catch it.  “Call me when you have time.”

So I call, and she’s been sick for a week.  She’s got Lupus of some kind.  My first thought was, “Oh, man!  Don’t be contagious!” but it’s not.

“Are we still seeing each other?” she asks.

Well, as much as two people who never see each other are seeing each other, I suppose.

“Good, because I would want to ask you for help if we weren’t in a relationship.”

Wow, how’s a good way NOT to do that?

So she plans to get better and ask for a big donation.  Thing is, I’ve been spending the summer working and getting the Little Treasure’s wedding paid off.  The last three pay checks have been spend completely, which is why I’ve had no interest in seeing someone and really didn’t miss her that much.

Certainly not willing to pay for a blow-and-go.  The big part of this, tho, is that she turned into a whore and I don’t want a whore, so she’s set up to get the worst possible news at the worst possible time.

Oh, well – it didn’t have any promise to begin with

Sorry for so depressing a post, my droogies.  It hasn’t been a real good spring

SD

4 thoughts on “Same girl, same road

  1. Thank you for the post. I look forward to your posts and hate it when you lack the time to post. I understand the drought. But you bring a unique perspective to these matters. Hope you follow with another offering soon.

Leave a Reply

